Patriot-ReDraw-Colorized_w_Shadow-A

  slogan1a

CCS Staff

The faculty and staff at CCS comprises staff members who have the desire to see each child develop into independent, respectful, and academically successful young adults. Most importantly, it is the desire of each staff member to be used of The Lord to support, love, pray for, and guide each student in the direction The Lord has called them. Our faculty and administration hold and maintain certifications and qualifications necessary to make our school successful in its objectives and goals. Our average teaching tenure is 16 years with an average class ratio of 12:1. Administration, faculty, and support staff work together to serve parents and students to maintain a Carroll Christian family environment that will always have an open door..
Dr. Norris Belcher
Dr. Norris BelcherPastor
nbelcher@opendoorchurch.org [/fusion_text]BA – Bible (Bob Jones) Masters – Bible (Bethany Theological Seminary) PhD – Bible (Bethany Theological Seminary) Honorary PhD (Berean Baptist College) Called to be the Pastor of the Church of the Open Door in November 1995, he has been in the ministry for over 20 years. He was a Pastor in West Virginia for 12 years and was the Pastor of the Ridgewood Baptist Church in Joliet, Illinois for 5 years prior to his move to Westminster. He is a member of the Executive Board for The Sword of the Lord. Dr. Belcher currently resides in Westminster, Maryland with his wife Karen. They have three children and eight grandchildren.
Mr. Matthew Reisberg
Mr. Matthew ReisbergAdministrator/Principal
Pastor John Campbell
Pastor John CampbellFinancial Administrator
jcampbell@opendoorchurch.org

Degree: PhD -Ministry (Open Door Bible College)
Number of years at CCS: 35

Number of years at COD: 35

Pastor Campbell leads the Sunday school program and the Super Sixties – the Church’s senior adult ministry with over 800 senior adults participating. Dr. Campbell teaches the Royal Blue Sunday School Class. He is also the Financial Administrator of the Carroll Christian Schools where he has served for over 30 years.

Mrs. Gail Grab
Mrs. Gail GrabVice Principal

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text]
Mrs. Beth Richardson
Mrs. Beth RichardsonPreschool K1 Teacher
brichardson@carrollchristian.com

[/fusion_text] [/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]Degree: BA English (University of Baltimore)

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]Number of years teaching: 9

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]Years at CCS: 1

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]Life Verse: III John 4

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]
Mrs. Kellie Muller
Mrs. Kellie MullerPreschool K1 Aide

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] 

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text]CCS Alumni

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]Years of experience: 8

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]Years at CCS: 4

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]Life Verse:
[/fusion_builder_row_inner]

[/fusion_text][/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]
Mrs. Claudine Skidmore
Mrs. Claudine SkidmorePreschool K1 Aide
[/fusion_text]  [/fusion_text]Years at CCS: 1

[/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]Life Verse: Romans 8:38-39

[/fusion_text] [/fusion_text]
Mrs. Vicki Myers
Mrs. Vicki MyersPreschool K2-3 Teacher
vmyers@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS Education (Mt. St. Mary’s College) [/fusion_text]Number of years teaching: 8 [/fusion_text]Years at CCS: 6 [/fusion_text]Life Verse: Genesis 31:49

[/fusion_text]
Mrs. Danette Hoffman
Mrs. Danette HoffmanPreschool K2-3 Aide

Number of years experience: 8 years [/fusion_text]Years at CCS: 4 [/fusion_text]Life Verse: Philippians 1:20-21

Mrs. Susan Crago
Mrs. Susan CragoPreschool K4 Teacher
scrago@carrollchristian.com

Number of years teaching: 18 [/fusion_text]Years at CCS: 9 [/fusion_text]Life Verse: Joshua 23:8

Mrs. Karen Parekh
Mrs. Karen ParekhPreschool K4 Aide
kparekh@carrollchristian.com

Number of years experience: 4 [/fusion_text]Years at CCS: 4Life Verse: Lamentations 3:22-24

Mrs. Shauna Bassler
Mrs. Shauna BasslerKindergarten Teacher

shbassler@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS (U of TN, Chattanooga)Years of experience: 16Years at CCS: 6Life Verse: Philippians 2:13

Miss Emily Fenton
Miss Emily FentonKindergarten Aide, Librarian, Lunchroom Aide
emfenton@carrollchristian.com

Years at CCS: 1Life Verse: Ecclesiastes 12:1

Mrs. Kelly Hendra
Mrs. Kelly HendraKindergarten Teacher
khendra@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS (Bemidji State University)Years of experience: 12Years at CCS: 1Life Verse: Proverbs 3:5-6

[/fusion_builder_row_inner]
Mrs. Peggy Goodwin
Mrs. Peggy GoodwinKindergarten Aide
pgoodwin@carrollchristian.com

Degree: AS – Math Education (Glenville State College)Number of years teaching: 10Years at CCS: 4
Life Verse: John 3:8

Mrs. Darlene Beard
Mrs. Darlene Beard First Grade Teacher
dbeard@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BA Biblical Education
Number of years teaching: 45
Years at CCS: 33
Life Verse: Jeremiah 33:3

Miss Kara Sachs
Miss Kara SachsSecond Grade Teacher
ksachs@carrollchristian.com

Degree: Elementary Education
Number of years teaching: 1
Years at CCS: 1
Life Verse: Psalm 34:8

Mrs. Brenda McLaughlin
Mrs. Brenda McLaughlinThird Grade Teacher
bmclaughlin@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS (Pensacola Christian College)
Number of years teaching: 29
Years at CCS: 18
Life Verse: Psalm 17:15

Dr. Dawn Eckard
Dr. Dawn EckardFourth Grade Teacher
deckard@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BA, Masters, PhD – Christian Education
Number of years teaching: 39
Years at CCS: 30
Life Verse: Philippians 1:6

Mrs. Julie Szczepanik
Mrs. Julie SzczepanikFifth Grade Teacher
jzczepanik@carrollchristian.com

CCS Alumni
Degree: BS Elementary Education (Liberty University), Masters of Education (Baptist Bible)
Number of years teaching: 5
Years at CCS: 3
Life Verse: Proverbs 3:5-6

Mr. Jonathan Andrews
Mr. Jonathan AndrewsScience Teacher
jandrews@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BA Bible and Science (Pensacola Christian College)
Number of years teaching: 2
Years at CCS: 2
Life Verse: Jude 22

Mr. Gary Beard
Mr. Gary BeardEnglish Teacher
gbeard@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BA Biblical Education
Number of years teaching: 45
Years at CCS: 33
Life Verse: I Thessalonians 5:18

[/fusion_builder_row_inner]
Mrs. Barbara Becker
Mrs. Barbara BeckerMath Teacher
bbecker@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS – Mathematics and Economics (University of Delaware)
Number of years teaching: 21
Years at CCS: 2
Life Verse: Proverbs 3:5-6

Mrs. Jennifer Brown
Mrs. Jennifer BrownEnglish Teacher
jbrown@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS Health Science (Liberty University)
Number of years teaching: 13
Years at CCS: 8
Life Verse: Galatians 2:20

Miss Noemi Castaneda
Miss Noemi CastanedaSpanish Teacher
ncastaneda@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BA Spanish
Number of years teaching: 1
Years at CCS: 1
Life Verse: Psalms 37:4-5

Dr. Harold Fried
Dr. Harold FriedBible Teacher
hfried@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS (Lancaster Bible College), MA (San Diego Seminary), PhD. (Trinity Theological Seminary)
Number of years teaching: 21
Years at CCS: 18
Life Verse: Philippians 4:10

Mr. Dan McLaughlin
Mr. Dan McLaughlinMath/Science Teacher
dmclaughlin@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS Math/Science Education (Pensacola Christian College)
Number of years teaching: 31
Years at CCS: 19
Life Verse: Psalm 20:7

Mr. James Skidmore
Mr. James SkidmoreHistory Teacher
jskidmore@carrollchristian.com

CCS Alumni
Degree: BA History/English (Pensacola Christian College)
Number of years teaching: 10
Number of Years at CCS: 3
Life Verse: Philippians 4:6

Mr. Nathan Szczepanik
Mr. Nathan SzczepanikBible/History Teacher
nszczepanik@carrollchristian.com

CCS Alumni
Degrees: BS in Bible and History (BJU), Masters in Cultural Ministries (BJU)
Number of years teaching: 4
Number of Years at CCS: 2
Life Verse: Philippians 1:21

Mrs. Dawn Wooden
Mrs. Dawn WoodenEnglish/History Teacher
dwooden@carrollchristian.com

Degree: Masters in Education
Number of years teaching: 16
Years at CCS: 1
Life Verse: Philippians 4:6-7

Mr. David Wright
Mr. David WrightComputer Teacher/IT Manager
dwright@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BA in Bible (West Coast Baptist College)
Number of years teaching: 2
Years at CCS: 2
Life Verse: II Corinthians 5:7

Mrs. Leeanne Zablosky
Mrs. Leeanne ZabloskyMath Teacher
lzablosky@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS Business Management (State Univ. of NY @ Binghampton), MS Education (Pace Univ)
Number of years teaching: 20
Years at CCS: 4
Life Verse: Romans 5:8

Mrs. Karen Albaugh
Mrs. Karen AlbaughHome Economics, Yearbook, Art
kalbaugh@carrollchristian.com

Degree: Frederick Community College/Liberty
Number of years teaching: 27
Number of Years at CCS: 27
Life Verse: Proverbs 3:5-6/I John 5:13

Mrs. Linda Bednarski
Mrs. Linda BednarskiElementary Spanish
lbednarski@carrollchristian.com

Number of years teaching: 24
Years at CCS: 24
Life Verse: Psalm 126:6

[/fusion_builder_row_inner]
Mrs. Nancy Bittman
Mrs. Nancy BittmanArt Teacher
nbittman@carrollchristian.com

Number of years of experience: 37
Number of Years at CCS: 4
Life Verse: Romans 8:18

Mrs. Amanda Bond
Mrs. Amanda BondSchool Nurse
nurse@carrollchristian.com

CCS Alumni
Degree: R.N.
Years of Nursing Experience: 3
Years at CCS: 2
Life Verse: Proverbs 11:2-5

Mrs. Shirley Campbell
Mrs. Shirley CampbellFinancial Secretary
scampbell@carrollchristian.com

Years of experience: 37
Years at CCS: 37

Mrs. Jen Day
Mrs. Jen DaySchool Nurse
nurse@carrollchristian.com

Degree: R.N./Delegate Nurse
Years of Nursing Experience: 12
Years at CCS: 4
Life Verse: Isaiah 40:31

Mrs. Pamela Delph
Mrs. Pamela DelphDiscovery Program Director
pdelph@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BS (Radford University), Associates (VA Western Community College)
Number of years teaching: 7
Number of Years at CCS: 3
Life Verse: I John 4:7

Mrs. Eli Fenton
Mrs. Eli FentonCafeteria Manager
efenton@carrollchristian.com

Years of Experience: 12
Years at CCS: 5
Life Verse: Job 23:10

Mr. Troy Fenton
Mr. Troy FentonWoodworking Instructor
tfenton@carrollchristian.com

Years of Experience:25
Years at CCS: 2
Life Verse: Isaiah 40:31

Miss Sarah Hahn
Miss Sarah HahnGuidance Counselor
shahn@carrollchristian.com

CCS Alumni
Degree: BA – Christian Counseling (Bethany Divinity College)
Years at CCS: 4
Life Verse: Job 13:15

Mrs. Hailey Humbert
Mrs. Hailey HumbertMusic Lessons

CCS Alumni
Degree: BS–Music Education
Number of years teaching: 5
Number of Years at CCS: 5
Life Verse: Job 23:10

Mr. Gavin Jennings
Mr. Gavin JenningsAthletic Director/Physical Education
gjennings@carrollchristian.com

CCS Alumni
Degree: BA – Business Management (Strayer University)
Number of Years Teaching: 5
Number of Years at CCS: 5
Life Verse: Ps. 46:1

Pastor Brian Jung
Pastor Brian JungBand Teacher
bjung@opendoorchurch.org

Degree: Bachelor of Music
Number of years teaching: 9
Number of Years at CCS: 9
Life Verse: 2 Timothy 2:24-26

Miss Nathania Munoz
Miss Nathania MunozMusic Teacher
namunoz@carrollchristian.com

Degree: BA Music Violin Performance
MS Curriculum and Instruction – Music
Number of years teaching: 9
Number of Years at CCS: 1
Life Verse: Proverbs 28:7

Mrs. Felicia Reisberg
Mrs. Felicia ReisbergSchool Receptionist
freisberg@carrollchristian.com

Years of Experience: 3
Years at CCS: 3
Life Verse: Jeremiah 29:11

Mrs. Lisa Shutt
Mrs. Lisa ShuttSchool Secretary
lshutt@carrollchristian.com

Years of Experience: 25
Years at CCS: 5
Life Verse: Jeremiah 33:3

Mr. DJ Weston
Mr. DJ WestonKarate Instructor
dweston@carrollchristian.com

CCS Band and Pep Rally Member for 3 years
Degree: BA in Bible
Number of years teaching: 10
Number of Years at CCS: 1
Life Verse: I Timothy 6:12

Miss Hanna Wike
Miss Hanna WikeDirector of Female Athletics/Physical Education
hwike@carrollchristian.com

CCS Alumni
Degree: BA in PE and Youth Ministries
Number of years teaching: 2
Number of Years at CCS: 2
Life Verse: I Corinthians 10:31

[/fusion_accordion]

Click Here

Parent Teacher Organization

The mission of the Parent-Teacher Organization is to provide our teachers with classroom enrichment items which will help them teach in new and exciting ways, cover the teachers' costs to attend spiritual retreats and teacher conferences, and be a blessing and encouragement to the teachers throughout the school year with small monthly gifts and dinner for each Parent-Teacher night. The President of PTO is Mrs. Felicia Reisberg. The Officers are Kera Kelley (Vice President), and Nichole Sterner (Treasurer). Click on this link to learn about the PTO.
Click Here

School Board

Where no counsel is, the people fall: but in the multitude of counsellors there is safety. Proverbs 11:14 The school board meets periodically to discuss issues pertaining to the school. The board works together to counsel administration and makes decisions in such areas as tuition rates, budgets, faculty and staff, future plans of CCS, and to provide support for the administrator. The current school board members are Mr. Rob Ward, Mr. Buck Bowers, Mr. Mike Goodwin, Mr. Omar Echegoyen, Mr. David Brown, Pastor Norris Belcher, Pastor John Campbell, and Mr. Matthew Reisberg.

CCS Auction Committee

The auction committee works together with the help from extended family and friends of CCS to build community relationships and generate funds through the annual auction fundraiser in the spring. This much-anticipated event is one of the school’s largest and most successful fundraisers of the school year. The outcome of the auction directly affects the schools bottom line by allowing CCS to provide the teaching staff the classroom tools and financial support that they fittingly deserve. We are always looking for help to make the auction a huge success. Don’t miss out a chance to support a great cause. You can learn more about the auction on our Facebook page by searching @auctionccs. Like and share our page to spread the work about this wonderful event. Our auction committee consists of Aleta Held, Kimberly Praay, Jess Onheiser, Steve Simons, Jenn Saulsbury, Craig Held, and Joe DiMaggio.

CCS Alumni

For over 40 years CCS has been producing amazing graduates. Please check back with us soon to explore some of our Alumni profiles.